Is post-nap snack time as much of a nightmare for the rest of you as it is for me?

My nearly 3 year-old daughter has a pretty specific definition of “snack.” Junk food. Today she informed me that a graham cracker “IS NOT A SNACK!”

In an effort to trick her into eating healthily at snack time, I whipped up one of the first recipes I ever learned this afternoon. So far it is going over pretty well.

Peanut Butter Dip
1/2 cup peanut butter
1 Tbsp honey
1/2 tsp ground cinnamon

Peanut Butter Dip Ingredients

Here comes the hard part…
Mix thoroughly. Actually, that is a little hard because it’s so thick.

Serve with sliced apples (or whatever your little heart desires).

Peanut butter dip and apples

I love this because it adds some stick-to-your-ribs protein to the fruit.

What are the favorite snacks at your house?

